Wexford Winter League, Round 4, Enniscorthy, 10-Jan-2016

205 CB0Q5086Well done to the Juvenile United Striders who won the Wexford Winter League for an unprecedented third year in a row. Leading after three rounds, we needed lots of big performances, in Enniscorthy, to ensure that the trophy returned Barrowside. As the afternoon unfolded, it became clear that the Striders, with sixty or so athletes competing, were looking good to retain the trophy. Winners on the day were Rebecca Bawden, Ciara Kelly, Elaina Browne, Myles Hewlett, Aidan Shannon, Adam O’Connor and Aaron Browne. In addition, we had great performances from Lucy Power, Aoife Barry, Chloe Berry, Sara Finn, Leona Berry, Ruby Murphy, Aisling Ryan, Isabel Bawden, Juno Clarke, Erin Shannon, Clodagh Foran, Eve Byrne, Leah Meyers,  Meadhbh Rogers, Aisling Power, Cathriona Ryan, Meadhb Whitty, Aoife Nic Eochaidh, Zara Murphy, Rebecca Bawden, Alannah Byrne, Joanne Kelly, Ciara Kelly,     Elaina Browne, Conn Clarke, Ronan Shannon, Sam Meyers, Patrick Pyne, Donnacha McCarthy, Liam Murphy, Cillian Browne, Sean Lennon, Luca O’Connor, Kevin Phelan, Meyles Hewlett, Cosmo Hewlett, Finn Kelly, Eoin Shannon, Caolain Costello, Ben Meyers, Ryan Murphy, Ciaran McCarthy, Brian Whitty, Luke Finn, Conor Redmond, Aidan Shannon, Darragh Flannelly, Owen Lennon, Oisin Mac Eochaidh, Sean Barry, Adam O’Connor, Conor Phelan, Aaron Browne, Cian Flanagan, Conor Murphy, Ryan Kielthy and Travis Phillips.122 HH9A4368

After an agonising wait, whilst the scores were compiled, the Striders were announced as winners and the celebrations began. With music, food, birthday girl Leona, birthday cake, medal and that trophy, it was quite an evening back in New Ross.

A big thanks to Menapians for all their organisation on Sunday (and previous weeks) and for making it a very special day for our kids.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.