5 Mile Stride, Camross, 20-Jul-2019 (incl. Full Results)

Another hugely successful evening at our 6th consecutive 5 Mile Stride. We really appreciate everyone supporting us despite the last minute change of venue, and we’re delighted with the positive response of the new course and venue, with lots of PBs reported.

There was a highly competitive field, attracting some well known names to our event for the 1st time, and we also had our highest number of registrations to date.

Peter Lynch of Kilkenny City Harriers was 1st home in a blistering pace of 25 mins 5.

Sharon Cleere was 1st Lady home in an equally impressive time of 30 mins 38.

A fantastic evening, lots of support, lots of celebrations, and all done in true club spirit, with everyone playing a part in making it a success. A major thanks to Camross Hall Committee and the local residents in accommodating us at very short notice.

Thrilled to see SBR (Sliabh Buidhe Rovers AC) take home the Seamus Burke Memorial Cup to Ferns for the 1st time. There was plenty of celebrating in Rochfords Pub across the road afterwards!

Results of the prize winners listed below, with a full listing to follow shortly. And there are hundreds of photos to look forward to! Thank you everyone!

1. Peter Lynch, Kilkenny City Harriers, 25 mins 5
2. Freddy Keron Sittuk, Raheny AC, 25 mins 13
3. Brian Kirwan, St Laurence O’Toole AC, 25 mins 53
4. Noel Murphy, Waterford AC, 26 mins 45
5. Alan O’Connor, United Striders AC, 27 mins 38

1. Susan Cleere, 30 mins 38
2. Jackie Carthy, Kilmore AC, 31 mins 07
3. Caolite Malone, Thomastown AC, 31 mins 12
4. Maria Griffin, St Josephs AC, 34 mins 07
5. Ann Sullivan, DMP Wexford, 34 mins 17

M40. Paul Gibbons, Sliabh Buidhe Rovers AC, 28 mins 25
M45. John McGrath, United Striders AC, 29 mins 09
M50. Paul Deegan, Gowran AC, 28 mins 44
M55. Tommy Payne, Tinryland AC, 28 mins 12

F40. Deirdre Ni Chearbhaill, Crusaders AC, 35 mins 34
F45. Sinead O’Brien, Kilmore AC, 35 mins 53
F50. Lillian Lawless, Sliabh Buidhe Rovers AC, 34 mins 22
F55. Annis Kehoe, Slaney Olympic AC, 46 mins 03

Seamus Burke Memorial Cup
Team of 6
1st. Sliabh Buidhe Rovers

Great to see 14 different clubs represented out of our 18 cash prize winners. Thanks to everyone who travelled near & far.

Full Results

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.